St Joseph's Catholic Primary School

Together as one family

Members of the Governing Body

St. Joseph’s Governing Body


Foundation Governors

John Bracegirdle (Chair of Governors)

Appointed Nov 2012 ² Responsible for Safeguarding


Andrew Seekings

Appointed Sept 2019 ² 


David Fee

Appointed May 2019 


Brian Mitchellhill ²  Responsible for H&S 

Appointed June 2021





Parent Governor

Kirsty Bailey

Appointed Nov 2017 ² Responsible for English


Local Authority Governor

Anne Marie Hall

Appointed Feb 2019 ² Responsible for SEND


Staff Governor

Joanna Fleming

Appointed Oct 2018



Andrea Worthington

Appointed Sept 2018


Previous Governors

Charles Proctor (July 2019)

Anne Dunne (Oct 2019)

Damen Newton (July 2018)

Claire Macleod (July 2019)

Maria Howes (July 2019)

Patty Williams (Sept 2020)

Carol Hanratty (Jan 2021)

Kathryn Reed (Jan 2021)

Christine Anderson (May 2021)